Flip it!

Have you ever seen the show on TV called "Flip this House"?  The idea of the show is to buy a house cheap, fix it up, and sell it for profit.  I did that today….on a smaller scale!  I was at our local thrift store and found this awesome kid’s kitchen for $2!  I brought it home, cleaned it up and sold it at the kid’s resale store for $13!  WOOHOO, I made $11.  I used that money (and the $11.50 I got for the basketball hoop I found in the trash this week) and bought Noah some summer clothes, summer PJ’s, got me some T-shirts, and some other small things.  I just love doing that!  I am now going to check the thrift store once a week for "flip it" buys.  So fun.
 
Here’s the kitchen I found and sold…(sorry about the funky picture, my shutter didn’t open all the way)
 
My pooped out baby after a fun morning!
 
Today Noah and I made some yummy cookie sandwiches for our church bake sale….yum!
 
The excitement in our cul-de-sac today was at our friend Amy’s house.  They had their yard landscaped this week and today they cut down a tree they wanted removed.  Noah enjoyed watching!

One Response to “Flip it!”

  1. Sharon Says:

    so proud of you! you go girl!!!!!

Leave a comment