Try this, you will LOVE it!

I get recipes each week at my Weight Watchers meetings.  I have been trying at least once recipe per week.  This week was Moo Shu Beef Lettuce Cups and it was delicious!!  So easy, fast, no wierd ingredients, filling, and low in points!  YAY!  Here is the recipe so you can give it a try, I guarantee you will love it!  I loved these so much that next time I am going to make a mixture with chicken….the lettuce leaves are so sweet they add a wonderful flavor to the whole meal.  If your vegetarian you could even make a mixture with just veggies and it would be just as delicious.  YUM!
 
Moo Shu Beef Lettuce Cups (serves 4)
 
Cooking Spray
1 lb lean ground beef (with 7% fat)
1 cup each of thinly sliced yellow onion, bok choy, red bell peper, button mushrooms
2 tsp minced garlic
2 tbsp low-sodium soy sauce (I used less than this and it turned out just great)
2 leaves of Bib Lettuce (aka: Boston Lettuce) (make sure you get this type of lettuce, it is surprisingly sweet and holds the filling well!) 
 
Spray large nonstick skillet with Pam and set over med-high heat.  Add beef, onion, garlic; cook until beef is browned and onion is soft, about 5-7 minutes. Add Bok Choy, pepper, mushrooms, and soy sauce.  Cook; stirring occasionally until bok choy is wilted and pepper is tender-crisp, about 3-5 mins.  Spoon about 1/2 cup of beef mixture onto each lettuce leaf.  Wrap like a taco to keep filling in.
 
 

2 Responses to “Try this, you will LOVE it!”

  1. John Andrea Adam Alex Andrew Avery Says:

    How many points is it with the beef? I think I might try it with chicken. Tomorrow I\’m finally going to make the pumpkin pie. I\’ll let you know how it turns out.

  2. Nicki Says:

    makes me hungry! oh and i want that pumpkin pie recipe too!!!!

Leave a comment