Dad…day 1 in Tucson

I arrived in Tucson yesterday.  Praise God for a last minute flight we found and for a smooth flight.  I got into town around midnight and Erica (my sister) picked me up and took me to dad’s house.  It was just comforting to be in dad’s house.  I made myself comfy and did some of dad’s laundry and cleaned his kitchen (you know I can’t help myself).  I settled in for sleep for a couple hours then headed to the hospital to meet Erica.  I walked into dad’s hospital and his face lit up.  It was wonderful hugging him and loving on him.  He is doing as well as can be expected.  His brain surgery is today at 2:00 and we are very scared but hopefull that maybe, just maybe, they will find it’s not as bad as they think it might be.
 
Erica and I have been busy with phone calls, Skyping with Noah and daddy, laughing with dad, working on the computer to update everyone, and visiting with dad’s wonderful friends!  Here are some pics from our morning.  I told dad I would only put flattering pics up Red heart
 
The beautiful mountain view from the hospital parking lot.  I am really enjoying the moutains here in AZ!
 
Dad getting "prettied" up and talking on the phone with family
 
Dad visiting with his wonderful friends, Mike, Steve, and Jim…and me and my sister playing around keeping the fun in the room

2 Responses to “Dad…day 1 in Tucson”

  1. Nicki Says:

    seeing these pics from the hotel lobby in san diego….love you xoxo

  2. Stephanie Says:

    Aubre, thank you so much for having the courage to share this experience with all of us. Just know that we are right here crying with you. You are so brave and positive…a great example for us all. Tons of hugs!

Leave a comment