Emily’s Bday, Trash Day, and Batter Up!

I haven’t driven around on a "trash" day in a long time.  This morning I decided to make a "trash" run on the lookout for one thing….a giant rug for our kitchen.  I know the odds aren’t in my favor to find a huge rug in great condition….but I tried anyway.  The funny thing is that I did end up finding a beautiful rug!  It is in pristine condtion and was even still rolled in plastic!  It isn’t quite large enough for the kitchen, but it looks really nice at our entry!  Take a look!  Noah was helping me vacuum it and get it all set up in it’s new home!  He’s such a good helper!
 
Dog Love!
 
Today is Emily’s birthday, which gave me a great chance to try making another cupcake bouquet!   We enjoyed some pizza at the Swartz house tonight…… thanks Swartz’s!   For this bouquet I used a wicker basket and spray painted it pink!
 
Noah helping me out by taste testing the bouquet!
 
HAPPY BIRTHDAY EMILY!!!  The big 13!!
 
Filmstrip  Noah was learning how to bat tonight (using a plastic bowling pin!) and it was hilarious!  You MUST watch this 2 minute video!! 
 

Leave a comment