More fun projects!

I have been working on a couple projects the past couple weeks in preparation for my dear friend Bridgett’s birthday this weekend!  The first project was using an old window I found on the side of the road and making a special frame for her girl’s pictures.  I had her husband send me three pictures and then I spent WAY too long at the scrapbook store finding the perfect paper to go behind the pics in the frame!  Then I glued each and every single pearl on the window frame to outline the girls’ pictures!  I think it turned out beautiful!  I just love all the things you can make with old windows!!
 
Before
 
After
 
I also wanted to make her a special cake for her birthday….and spent a couple days looking at tons of pictures on the internet.  Finally I came up with the PERFECT idea….a birthday cake bouquet!  Since it was my first time making this I used my friend and neighbor Amy as my "trial run".  It turned out beautiful…..so then it was time to make Bridgett’s! 
 
This is the first bouquet I made.  My friend Amy loved it!  This was my "trial run" and I am really happy with how it turned out.  Here are some pics of the prep work!  That was a lot of frosting colors to mix up!
 
The finished project and my friend Amy seeing it for the first time!
 
Then it was time to make Bridgett’s!  I mixed up even more frosting colors than I did for the first one.  I wanted it to be really colorful!

Leave a comment