Crafty mommy strikes again!

I was laying in bed with Noah putting him down for a nap and on a spur of the moment decided…I want curtains above my front door.  I have a huge window above the front door that just needed "something".  I didn’t want to spend a lot of money so I headed to the fabric store to make my own!  I had the rod already….so I found some sale fabric for $1.99 per yard!!  For $5 I made some good looking curtains….the hard part was getting waaayyy up there to install them! 
 
Before
 
After- I used chocolate brown fabric to tie into my new brown walls!
 
In the mail yesterday I received the glass flower I helped make while we were at Greenfield Village!  I think it turned out beautiful.  I decided to display it in our back window.

One Response to “Crafty mommy strikes again!”

  1. Nicki Says:

    Very nice on the curtain 🙂 – i thought the flower, from your prior pic, had red in it….very pretty though 🙂

Leave a comment