That’s a long way up!

Gary was kind enough to take me to Lowe’s tonight to buy a new entry light!  WOOHOO!  The problem was finding a ladder that would reach the 18 foot ceilings!  We ended up renting a huge ladder and dad was brave enough to climb up REALLY high and change out the new light.  It is beautiful!!!  I had to stay in the bedroom with Noah most of the time because I was too scared to watch dad climb that high!  Thanks dad….and thanks sweetie for the new light!
 
The old light…..I HATE this light.  Brass and glass….YUCK!

We set up the BIG ladder and dad got ready for the climb!  That’s a long way up!

Almost done!!  Isn’t is beautiful??!!

Dad and Gary eating some HUGE Buckeyes!  YUM!

 

One Response to “That’s a long way up!”

  1. Just us Says:

    That like us…all old brass lighting! One of these days! I do like what you did with your garage light, so I may take your idea and do that…what did you use to make the glass look frosted? Looks like you all had a great time while dad was there and he seemed to have been very helpful and kept busy…Okay, are you ready for our challenge?? I am more than ready!!! Dosn\’t the beach or a cruise (3 day sound fun?) Love you!! Erica

Leave a comment