Rainy Day = Library Day!

Noah and I spent a couple hours at the library today.  I just love the library.  I love the smell of books, the rows of colorful books, the fun of finding books for Noah, and all the fun kid stuff to do.  Today he was a bit tired so he wasn’t up for a lot of playing, but he did enjoy some puzzles and a puppet show.  Meanwhile mommy searched the rows and rows of colorful books for some fun books to bring home.  There’s just something about library books that I love….the plastic wrapping on the outside, it just reminds me of being a kid and loving storytime in my classes.  I love the colorful and vibrant colors in kids books.
 
Up until today we have only been checking out board books for Noah.  He tends to get a little rough with books and board books were the only safe books we could read.  However, in the last few weeks he has been doing very well with the "regular" books, which I just LOVE because now we have TONS of books to explore!  I think we had read every board book available at the library….and were starting to get a bit tired of the same ol’ books.  Today was the first day I checked out TONS of "regular" books and I can’t tell you how excited I am to dive into them!  It’s possible that mommy loves kids picture books more than Noah!  I just adore reading them, and Noah seems to love them just as much.
 
Off I go to read, read, read!
 

Leave a comment