Better than Starbucks? YES!

I don’t remember the last time I went to Borders Bookstore.  Today I was cleaning out my wallet and found a Borders giftcard that I had forgotten about!  So off I went with my giftcard in hand….oh me oh my what can I spend my whole $5 giftcard on at Borders?  COFFEE!  I found that Borders, much like Barnes and Noble, has a coffee shop inside their store.  BUT instead of Starbucks they had a Seattle’s Best Coffee shop.  I am a Starbucks Frappachino lover but thought I would give their frozen drinks a try.
 
ATTENTION STARBUCKS FRAPPACHINO LOVERS:  BORDERS DRINKS ARE TO DIE FOR!!!  I had a Chocolate Crunch frozen drink and I swear to you it was the best frozen drink I have ever had!  It had the consistency of the Frappachino but so much more flavor.  Simply fantastic.  It had tons of chocolate covered espresso beans blended up in the drink and was just so rich and full of flavor…..and gave a nice caffeine pep for the afternoon. Wink  Yum Yum Yum.  You must get out and try one if you have a Borders nearby.  Let me know how you like it!  I promise you will be going out of your way to find a Borders in the future!

One Response to “Better than Starbucks? YES!”

  1. Sharon Says:

    YUM!  Have one for me!

Leave a comment