Flu UPDATE

I ended up going to the doc today just to make sure I don’t have anything serious…I am a bit of a worry wart since I am breastfeeding.  I do indeed have the flu (I could have told you that one!) and thankfully it has not moved into my lungs.  The doc said that I did have a fever and it should subside in a few days.  I also called Noah’s doc and told them I had the flu and asked what I should be looking for with him.  I told them I had read that the flu is serious in children under 2 years of age and that it made me nervous. They told me first to quit worrying so much Embarrassed and that I just need to watch out for dehydration because that can be the most serious.  We ask for your prayers that the flu cycle will go quickly for me and that Noah and Gary will not catch this virus.  Thank you!

2 Responses to “Flu UPDATE”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    Get better Aubre!

  2. Nicki Says:

    from YOUR mommy……LOTS OF WATER, LOTS OF (HOMEMADE) CHICKEN SOUP, LOTS OF VIT C (AND ECHINACHIA IF YOU CAN) AND RUN THAT HUMIDIFIER!!!!
    Huggies and Lovies xoxoxooxox 🙂

Leave a comment